Customer Reviews

Reviews for United Tire & Service

I have always gotten prompt and quality work at this store. Today I brought a tire on the rim with a broken TPMS stem. They fixed it in under 30 minutes and took the time to service only the broken stem and preserve the sensor which did not need replacing. I will be back for the other 3 stems and will continue to bring all 4 cars there for service.
Response:
Thanks for the review, Jeff!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Downingtown, PA), February 10, 2017
United Tire of Downingtown has been servicing my cars for 20 years. Kevin, Bob, and Alan are honest and competent and are always pleasant to deal with.
Response:
Thanks for the review Tim!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Downingtown, PA), November 23, 2016
I am from Downingtown but live in Washington, DC and I come here to buy tires when visiting family. Great experience and price getting tires for my car.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Downingtown), November 1, 2016
Very pleased with the service. Scheduled a 9:30 inspection and oil change. I was in my car and on the road at 10:17. Very efficient and Dawn keeps the garage running smoothly. Will continue to use their service.
Response:
Thanks for the review Audrey! Glad we could get you back on the road quickly!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Emmaus, PA), October 21, 2016
I have been bringing my vehicles to United Tires of Willow Grove for a number of years now. I have been extremely satisfied with the friendly service , professionalism and unmatched technical knowledge that always gives me the peace of mind to know that my vehicles are in good hands. John, Chuck and Tony are the greatest!
Response:
Thanks for the review and the continued business, Gill!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Willow Grove, Pa), September 23, 2016
First time that I used United Tire and was very pleased with the service and timely fashion that they put into getting my truck done. And I would definitely recommend them to anybody looking for a tire shop with great prices and service.And I would like to thank Nick and Alex for there time and help.
Response:
Thanks for stopping in and the review, Jeff! We appreciate your feedback
Recommended? Yes |  by (Collegeville , PA), September 19, 2016
Eric and Dave very cordial and professional
Response:
Thanks for the review, Janice!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 19, 2016
Many thanks to manager Ed Olszewski for the real help +++
Response:
Thanks for the review, Vladimir. Glad that Ed and the team were able to help you out!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 19, 2016
Brought my truck in for inspection. Decided to give these guys a shot after a horrible experience at another "chain".
I had a very good experience, straight forward, no BS.
The gentleman behind the counter took care of me the way you'd get at a private shop not like your at a "chain store" thank you
Recommended? Yes |  by (Quakertown, Pa), August 19, 2016
I have been to United Tire three times now- for my tires- and have never paid a dime for these guys to help me out!
I've gotten "low pressure" warnings on my dash- and each and every time these guys have seen me immediately and checked my tires out - luckily I've not needed any new tires- but each time they have looked over my tires AT NO CHARGE.
Very friendly, very professional- you can bet your bippy I'm now going back for my oil changes and any other mechanical issues that may arise- these guys are old school GREAT!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Downingtown, PA), August 18, 2016
We are new to the area and are so happy to have found an honest & reliable service center. Dawn & staff are awesome!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Breinigsville , Pennsylvania ), July 14, 2016
Great experience. It was my first time purchasing from this store in Emmaus, PA. Store manager, Dawn, is an asset to this business, and was dedicated to great customer service. The best I've seen in a long time. I would highly recommend.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 12, 2016
Always very nice to deal with. Work is done well and reasonably priced. Would recommend them to friends.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Emmaus, PA), July 11, 2016
Been going to this location in Emmaus for years. They seem to fix what others can't. Love the FREE tire rotation. The staff treats me with great service. Also LOVE the Saturday hours.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Emmaus, Pa.), July 11, 2016
this was the first time I shopped for tires at this establishment. Excellent service. Dawn, the manager, is an asset to this business, and a big part of this businesses success and growth. She is knowledgable, friendly and goes out of her way to accomodate each customers request, in a personable and professional manner. Employees here are very respectful and accommodating, going far and beyond to keep the customer happy.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Lower macungie, Pa), July 8, 2016
The guys at United Tire & Service are excellent! Always professional and friendly. They are experts and offer their advice on repairs and tire options. They recommended the tire insurance when I had to replace my tires. Last week, one tire had a slow leak and they took care of it. I was back on the road in an hour and saved money too. They are "THE BEST!"
Recommended? Yes |  by (Phoenixville, PA), July 7, 2016
Great service!!! We have been with United for years!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Macungie, Pennsylvania), July 3, 2016
United Tire has been servicing my family's automotive needs for more than 5 years. Any time there is an automotive problem, their technicians perform quality work at a very affordable price. I highly recommend visiting their garage in Emmaus, Pa. and trying out their services, you will be very pleased.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 29, 2016
paul and the guys at united tire are excellent . been taking our cars and my 3 daughters cars at united and always been very pleased with the service. have been tines when i was in a pinch and they could always fit me in. overtime. its such a relief to have a place i can depend on . honest,courteous, efficient. can't get any better than that. thanks
Recommended? Yes |  by (bethlehem , pa), June 28, 2016
Last Wednesday I took my hundai elantra for service, customer service was excellent and professional. So, today I took my Camaro for service. Those guys are awesome.
I believe I found the right place for my cars maintenance and the right people.
Recommended? Yes |  by (fountain hill, pa), June 24, 2016
I always go here for my automobile work and they always make me want to come back.
They are the best. ;-) Thanks DAWN! (-;
Recommended? Yes |  by (Emmaus), June 23, 2016
been using united for several years they do quality work and are honest when doing repair work would recommend using united they did an excellent job replacing my entire exhaust system they ran into some issues and repaired it at their cost,
Recommended? Yes |  by (Mont Clare , pa.), June 11, 2016
Couldn't ask for more helpful guys than Brian and Ed. Every time I need something for my car, I don't even think twice about taking it anywhere else. Top notch job and very trustworthy.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 8, 2016
The only shop I go to and trust. Great customer service and great mechanics. Fast service and great prices. Highly recommend.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Northampton, PA), June 7, 2016
Great place. Accommodating, fast, employees are always cheerful and helpful. I've been here for a few oil changes now. Highly recommend. Know what they are doing and are trustworthy!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Glen Mills, PA), June 3, 2016
ran over X on turnpike at high speed - instant flat tire - limped home and stooped in the next morning for service - damage was worse than I hoped 3 wheels/3 tires and parts were hard to find but Ray got them located, got me a ride to Enterprise and had the car done by closing the same day and for less money than I had feared. overall great experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Bethlehem, PA), April 22, 2016
United tire has been servicing all 4 of our vehicles including inspections and new tires for a few years now.They are very accomadating and knowledgeable.Our vehicles are always ready in a timely manner and their prices are very reasonable.Dawn is always a pleasure to deal with!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Zionsvillle, Pa.), April 21, 2016
I would definitely recommend United Tires, Thanks Eric for the great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Philadelphia, PA), April 6, 2016
I have been using the Emmaus location to service all of my vehicles for ten years now. Formerly East Penn Tire. I have purchased plenty of sets of tires from them. They have always done a great job and the prices can't be beat. They even raised my wife's Wrangler 2" and installed new rims and tires on it. It came out great!!! Highly recommend!!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Macungie, PA), April 5, 2016
great people and service just thankful for all the help and pricing was easy on the wallet
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 3, 2016
I have been going to the Willow Grove United Tires for a couple of years and I have never been disappointed. I will never take my car elsewhere. The manager, Mr Kane, is very helpful and knowledgeable, and will always thoroughly explain what the issue is. Even if I don't know anything about cars, he will make sure I fully understand and is always answering all of my questions. All the staff is really friendly and courteous. The store is extremely clean and comfortable, and they also offer free wifi. The prices are really good, and I don't feel like I am leaving my whole paycheck there everytime I go in for an issue. They always respect their appointment times and are really quick. I have been recommending this place to friends and family. Willow Grove United Tires is the place to go!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Philadelphia, PA), April 1, 2016
I had such a wonderful experience... Customer service is a big thing for me and at that location everyone was simply amazing and I definitely would recommend people to go!!!!!!# thanks again for the wonderful service
Recommended? Yes |  by (Allentown, Pa), March 31, 2016
great place to do buisness good prices great service and the techs are top of the line highly recommend
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 31, 2016
.Good prices; fast service. They even went out of their way to put my car seat covers on when I couldn't figure it out. I'll be making these guys my regulars.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Philadelphia, PA), March 31, 2016
The guys at United tire are great the service is always good and fast. Even when they are swamped with work and you show up with a flat tire they are quick to whatever you need to get back on the road.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Spring city, Pa), January 7, 2016
We've been using United Tire & Service of Phoenixville for several years and their service has always been prompt, courteous, and above all, honest. It's hard to find a mechanic or service center in which you can have peace of mind with your car repair, safe in the knowledge that they're not going to try to rip you off or make you pay for parts or services that really aren't needed, or labor that is exaggerated on the bill. United Tire & Service in Phoenixville is a place you can trust for your car needs without worrying whether they're going to take advantage of you as a customer. Case in point - one of our cars recently needed a tail light replaced. They did the service quickly, in less than half an hour, for less than $20. You don't see that in many places anymore. We're so glad they're in our community, and they've been our go-to shop for tires, inspections, and repairs. I highly recommend them to everyone.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Phoenixville, PA), December 31, 2015
The guys at the United Tires in Downingtown are awesome (Frank and Kevin). My family and I were in Florida on vacation and got a flat tire. We purchased the road hazard coverage and called Frank to see how to handle it. They made several calls to dealers in Florida and arranged for a new tire to be sent to a local shop. They even paid for the tire directly.

They made the experience as painless as possible given our circumstances. I'd recommend these guys to anyone in the Downingtown area!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 31, 2015
I chose United Tire & Service for their fair installed tire price and no charge for TPMS, even though the Wilmington DE location was on the other side of town from me. After ordering the tires online I was promptly contacted by the Wilmington DE United Tire team to arrange installation and was offered any time that was convenient for me, including the same day. Though I didn't schedule, I arrived Saturday morning and was immediately worked in. A wheel alignment was needed and they easily accepted a competitor coupon. I also inquired about the cost of replacing the timing belt on my other car and was given a very fair estimate which was much lower than what I've heard dealers charge. United Tire & Service of Wilmington was worth the extra drive and they have earned my recommendation and future business.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Hockessin, DE), November 1, 2015
Let it be known: that Quakertown United tire & service is a very honest place. on 10/10/15 I've drove to united because I notice a Nail/screw embeded into my tire after united received my vehical and examed the tire had honestly came to tell me that it did not penetrate the tire. to me that's true honesty and which i believe I would not have been treated the same at other places. for now on my whole family will be doing business with this place of goodness!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (quakertown, PA - Pennsylvania), October 10, 2015
Shortly after moving from Maine to Pennsylvania over a year ago, we were very happy to find United Tire in Phoenixville, a great place to get our cars inspected, tires, alignment, oil change, etc. Their service is always courteous, professional, and trustworthy. We will continue to bring our cars to United Tire as well as recommend them to others.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 5, 2015
I had a very good experience ......the staff was very experienced and helpful......I can"t wait to buy something else
Recommended? Yes |  by (phila., pa.), September 25, 2015
If you are looking for honesty and quality United Tire is the place to go. I have been bringing my cars here for over 20 years and have never been dissatisfied with the outstanding service I have received. Everyone is kind and courteous, from the front desk to the technicians; and above all, I know they are only going to do the work my car needs. I have recommended them many times to friends and family and will continue to do so.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Phoenixville), September 16, 2015
Great place to have your vehicles worked on. I feel the managers are honest and trustworthy. I have been going to this store since 2002.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Philadelphia, PA - Pennsylvania), September 9, 2015
Always fantastic service and bend over backwards to help. Always able to fit us in last minute. They never over zealous. We are always happy to come back. Prices are always reasonable. Nick and Mike are excellent sales people. We recommend to our family and friends.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Phoenixville, PA), August 29, 2015
i would go back there any time to get my car work on very professional people thank you
Recommended? Yes |  by (philadelphia, pa), August 23, 2015
Thank you Mike and Nick for you assistance during my weekend in PA. The fact that you answered my call after hours while I was driving into PA from DC for my son's baseball game was only the beginning. I was a absolute wreck when my engine light came on while driving on 95 in major traffic and your willingness to evaluate my car the following morning was invaluable! You were professional, right on in the diagnosis and executive a timely repair while allowing me to enjoy my sons baseball game all the while. Thank you SO much for your friendly service. Good luck to you and thank you, thank you, thank you again. If I can ever provide further details or reference to a potential client for you, please reach out - - - I am now following you on facebook. By the way, my son pitched flawlessly. Thanks again.
Recommended? Yes |  by (MD), July 19, 2015
I was returning from Coatesville VA after a appointment. I was on route 30 doing about 55 miles per hour. Suddenly my sterring wheel started to wobblel. I slowed down to about 45. I decided to take my time to make it home. I was entering Phoenixville, and decided to pull into United tire. I stated my problem to Njck Batista and with no hesitation my car was inside, after checking it out ihe part was ordered and put in. all whitin 45 minutes. GOOD JOB guys and thank you. Van ALWAYSaCB@aol.com
Recommended? Yes |  by (Collegeville, Pennsylvania), July 15, 2015
Service and people are great. A winning combination of Goodyear Tires and the Team of Eric and Tony. You Can't go wrong. Highly recommended.
Thanks United Tires.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 8, 2015
This shop is very professional, they help me very much, they fixed issue that were created by "dealer services", I will highly recommend this guys, as a great services to everyone. Thank you very much
Recommended? Yes |  by (Phoenixville, PA), May 8, 2015
The best and most honest service I have ever had. I normally do all the work myself on my vehicle but now have complete confidence bringing my vehicle here for anything. You have made a customer for life and I thank you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 26, 2015
Great service and always fair. They never overcharge you. Bill is friendly and honest. If he tells me something needs repair, I trust his opinion. Recommend this place to all my friends!
Recommended? Yes |  by (West Chester, PA), March 25, 2015
Very helpful, friendl, knowledgeable, pleasant experience
Recommended? Yes |  by (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania), March 6, 2015
Just made my 3rd visit to have some more work done they just did my ball joints and alignment now i just had my car stereo and headrest monitors powered up.The wire harnesses in the dash were cut leaving a million wires the stereo expert Myke Althouse had it powered up in no time.Need any type of repair for your vehicle this is the place to visit.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 28, 2015
Just had 4 tires put on my truck rock bottom price and a lot lower then anyone else.I have some other issues with the truck ill be bringing it back these guys know what they are doing.Nice,clean waiting area friendly staff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 23, 2015
Excellent customer service, recommendations and repairs. I've been having work done for over 15 years at this location and always appreciate the expertise and guidance about how to best care for my vehicle : currently a Subaru Forester with over 200,000 mi. that runs very well and safely ! I always joke that the dirt holds my car together but truly it is my United Tire Team in Phoenixville that do it !!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 2, 2015
Service was really great and the people are very nice and friendly
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 12, 2014
Great service !! Pete brought my car in right away and had my tire fixed in a short amount of time !!!! Very happy with service !!! I will be returning for my new tires !
Recommended? Yes |  by (lansdale, pa), December 4, 2014
Everyone is great here. My door handle broke, my rims cracked and some other little problems. They saved me a ton of money coming here and told me the truth. Every time I have been here they have been honest and reliable
Recommended? Yes |  by (feasterville, pa), December 2, 2014
Excellent service, very friendly I highly recommend this place 😉
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 27, 2014
I have been dealing with the Phoenixville location for more than 15 years. The atmosphere is always friendly and all the consultants are extremely knowledgeable . Service is always on time and very prompt.
For tires and service you can't find a better business in the area.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Phoenixville, PA), November 17, 2014
my time at the neunitedtire&service store, was pleasant..., the people there was very helpful and explained what was on sale and what would be at a great price and produce for my truck..they also inspected my truck for all repairs that may be needed and noted it on my receipt.
I thank them for the time spent helping me decide what was best for my truck..at a great price..also..the time spent waiting was accurate on the time line giving...I will surely shop there again and pass along the good service top my friends...
Recommended? Yes |  by (philadelphia, pa), November 14, 2014
I have been using the guys here for years to do everything related to my cars. They are fair and honest to all their customers. I can't tell you the number of times I have seen them not charge a customer for something small. I have been a loyal customer for years now and will continue to use them as my sole source for automotive repairs
Recommended? Yes |  by (West Chester, PA), November 10, 2014
I have been taking my work truck here for year, when putting so many miles on my truck I wouldnt trust anyone else.
Recommended? Yes |  by (philadelphia, pa), October 27, 2014
Great service! Pete Weidner was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make my visit there a pleasant and productive one. He even took the time to talk to my husband on the phone to discuss the work that needed to be done on my vehicle. We have been there several times and dealt with different people and have always had a positive experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Pennsylvania), September 24, 2014
I had an emergency with my car and called Concordville. They came, towed my car, replaced my battery and fixed my tire. Everything was reasonably priced, including the tow. Everyone there was very friendly and professional looking. All this took place quickly enough that I was able to make an appointment later in the afternoon. On top of that when I get there, the shop is clean and organized. This is the best service experience that I have ever had.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Aston, Pennsylvania), September 22, 2014
Outstanding service! Pete and his entire staff are always professional and provide prompt, quality service. I'm always extremely satisfied with the service I receive. Thanks for the outstanding job!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Pennsylvania ), September 11, 2014
Outstanding service. Quality work with very competitive prices. Have had three of my vehicles serviced at this location.
Recommended? Yes |  by (PA), September 9, 2014
I have been going here since I moved to the area in '92. I first came here simply out of convenience as it was just around the corner from my apartment. I was hooked from my first encounter and have considered this my go to place for all of my auto service needs. Not only do you get treated like family, but there is never any pressure to get anything you do not need. Another thing I've noticed is that the employees here really seem to support one another and like working here. Back in '92, while picking up my car right at closing, I was struck by one of the employees calling home to check to see if he needed to pick up anything for his wife on his way home. Just real people working hard to take care of you. Give them a try, you won't regret it.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Havertown, PA. ), September 6, 2014
Harry and his crew have been so very helpful and accommodating whenever our cars need work. They fit us in anytime, and work with our schedules. They have fixed problems that other places could never address properly. And they onlymfix what needs to be fixed.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Coatesville, Pa), September 5, 2014
Excellent professional service. My new tire place!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Harleysville, PA), August 1, 2014
The service provided was extremly prompt . They were very helpful in pointing out issues with my car. They kept me informed every step of the way. The service was Excellent!!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Hatfield, Pa), July 19, 2014
Pete Weidner and the crew at United Tire of Colmar are the best! Whether it is just a oil change or major tune up I reccomend them hole heartedly!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Hatfield, PA), July 19, 2014
I would highly recommend Mike Althouse and his staff at United Tire of Feasterville for your automotive repair needs. They are extremely professional, knowledgeable, and courteous to their customers. My positive experience with United Tire is not only with our fleet vehicles for my company, they perform the maintenance and repairs on my personal vehicle as well!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 9, 2014
Who greets you with a smile and says everything will be OK after you come into United Tire straight from meeting a pothole?? Pete Weidner the angel at the front desk!!! Pete and his fabulous mechanic were sooo helpful and sooo friendly. They took my emotional pothole tire/rim mishap and turned it into a fixable and affordable solution. Thank you United for assisting all types of customers. Your tire service is top notch!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 9, 2014
I strongly recommend using United Tire of Rosemont for all of your car maintenance and repair needs. Although I have been going to United Tire of Rosemont for general maintenance the past few years, I recently needed an emergency repair for an issue with my brakes and I could not have been more pleased with the service. I arrived at the store without an appointment and Dave and the technicians started working on my car within ten minutes, After just a few short hours, they ordered and installed a new part, they test drove my car multiple times to make sure the problem had been fixed, and they assured me that my car was safe to drive. Dave and the technicians are professional, friendly, and they truly put my mind at ease. I can't thank them enough!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 9, 2014
I've been using this shop for 17-years and their customer service is truly PEERLESS! Over that time I've had everything serviced/repaired from an '85 Celica, Corvette Z06, Tacoma, F-150, and today my wife's Range Rover. You simply will not find a more honest shop. My wife just returned from a complete brake-job and asked if I tip Alex and Nick. I replied, no, why? She said because she felt like a Rock Star ;-)
Recommended? Yes |  by (Morgantown, PA), May 30, 2014
These guys kept my old car running until I could get a new one. Never recommended work I didn't really need. They are nice and want you to come back so they're always respectful. Technician's are top notch and know what they're doing. No brainer going here for everything.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 26, 2014
Been going here since new ownership a couple years ago. Love this place. Really reliable and honest. Keep you updated about your cars' status as they go. A local family owned place that seems to care about the community. Feel good about going here! Really clean too!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 26, 2014
Outstanding customer Service !!! Mike Althouse, the store manager, was exceedingly polite, helpful, and professional. So too, the service technician, Josh Anderson, took the time to correct my front end alignment issues, and explain why it was pulling to the right. United Tire is most fortunate to have such outstanding and professional employee of their caliber on your staff. Outstanding Service !!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Philadelphia , PA ), May 5, 2014